TBC Crafters 35 – Paper Cup Flavor Box

Crafty Thursday again! I took a rest of 2 weeks and decided that I have to force myself to put something up. Otherwise, I would be in a mood swing and may take another week off. I was busy at work and at home. My daughter just turned 6 and I have to prepare flavors for her birthday party. However, I indeed was so wrapped at work and too tired to make complicated things like the earlier years. I instead made a very simple flavor box to store some little goodies.

Ingredients:

Paper cup

Some lace stickers

Some pattern paper (I used the one with birthday cakes on)

Some sparkles

Some tulle

Scissors, glue or adhesive tapes

Step by step instructions:

1) Make 4 cuts on the paper cups and don’t cut all the way to the bottom, just about 1/3 to half way, depends on how much stuff you need to put into the cup.

2) Flip the 4 parts of the paper cup down and lock in as shown in below picture.

3) Decorate the cup/box with lace stickers, pattern paper and sparkles. Fold a piece of tulle and stuff it into the middle opening of the box.

Well, remember to put the goodies into the box before you close and lock the 4 flips.

Do you have a Thrilling Thursday craft to add? Add a link to your blog post in the linky below after you’ve left a comment on this post and add this button to your blog post!

10 thoughts on “TBC Crafters 35 – Paper Cup Flavor Box

Leave a Reply

