Why I start this blog?

November 1st 2012 is really a special day for me. On 11/01/12, I start my crafts blog. This is not my first blog but my first dedicated one for crafts. I started crafting since I was a little girl, too little that I don’t even remember when. I love drawing a lot, then making all kinds of handcrafts, crochets, knitting, sewing, ceramics, then now making hair accessories for my girl and teaching my boy to do crafts. A lot of time, I craft with them including cooking and baking. It’s one of the best bonding activities for mother and children.

Been raised in Asia, being a mother in US is kind of challenging. I was taught with a different set of values and standards. There are so many East meet West and I see many interesting things everyday.

In this blog, I would like to share my craft ideas and my “East-meet-West”  adventures. Hopefully someone would find it interesting and worth viewing.

Nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

